TESTIMONIALS

Please Leave A Review

We enjoy getting to know our guests so that we can ensure their stay is special. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and would be so grateful if you share your experience on Tripadvisor or Google Reviews at the links below.

CURRENT REVIEWS

The Guest Experience At Locale

As Tripadvisor’s #1 in Best Value of 101 Places to Stay on Grand Cayman, we offer spacious accommodations less than 500ft from Seven Mile Beach. The saying goes, “Locales know best,” so peruse our up-to-date guest reviews before booking your stay.

Peitra B Avatar
Peitra B.
5 star rating
17 Feb 2024
Room was clean, fresh and accommodating. House keeping was excellent, friendly and always ready to assist. Location was ideal, easy access to every where we wanted to go. The dining room waiter Emilio was super, friendly and was very tentative to our needs. We could easily identify how important guests satisfaction was to him, he greatly contributed to our dining satisfaction. We truly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
read more
pauldut2n Avatar
pauldut2n
5 star rating
09 Feb 2024
Comfortable rooms, Great Aircon, Large breakfast, helpful staff, well located just 3 miles out the Port and main town, a short walk to 7 mile beach, great restaurant's in Camarna Bay and local shops. The pool and outdoor gym are small but sufficient for what is needed, very clean and tidy
read more
ctvpa Avatar
ctvpa
08 Feb 2024
Every person here greets you with a smile and a "Good Morning". It is not fancy, it is just right. Big comfy rooms with very comfortable beds. Spotlessly clean and maintained. A kitchenette with fridge and microwave in the room. The breakfast is a great way to start the day. The inhouse restaurant is fine for lunch or dinner also. A couple days a week there is an all-u-can-eat barbecue with great selections of beef chicken and pork with salad and sides. It is about the best value on the island. The restaurant staff always greets you like a friend stopping by.
A beautiful pool with exercise equipment right outside the door.
Very close walk to the beach. They supply beach towels and folding chairs. Short walk to all sorts of things to do, and the major attraction guest vans pick you up at the door.
We will return here.
Thank you all !!!
read more
Geri W Avatar
Geri W.
08 Feb 2024
The room was clean. The breakfast was delicious and the service and staff was great!|This was an affordable stay for a 5 day pickleball vacation. …
read more
GoPlaces12554872738 Avatar
GoPlaces12554872738
5 star rating
08 Feb 2024
The room was very nice, the staff were friendly and provided excellent service. Breakfast (local menu) was included, and it was also very good. Location is good for walking to the nearby museum and good restaurants. It's on a very busy street, but that wasn't a problem.
read more
Tamara G Avatar
Tamara G.
5 star rating
08 Feb 2024
We stayed here as part of a travel package through Pickleball Cayman. The friendly and helpful staff made us feel at home they were outstanding. Our room was spacious and clean. Breakfast every morning was delicious. We ate several other meals at the restaurant and all were very good especially the pizza. The hotel faces a busy street and while not on the beach, the hotel provides beach towels, backpack lounge chairs, umbrellas and mesh bags that are easy to carry down to path to 7-mile beach. We had everything we needed! The location was easy walking distance to Camana Bay and many other restaurants and shopping. We hope to return!
read more
Voyager827953 Avatar
Voyager827953
5 star rating
06 Feb 2024
The management and staff are very friendly and make you feel right at home. The hotel is close to most of the places you would want to walk to on Seven Mile Beach and Seven Mile Corridor. We love Cayman and we love staying at The Locale. Owen and Lynn
read more
Richard Avatar
Richard
05 Feb 2024
Great staff, great service | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
read more
Diane G Avatar
Diane G.
5 star rating
05 Feb 2024
This was a great hotel. Clean, conveniently located and provided friendly service. The free breakfast was cooked to order off of a small but varied menu and the wait staff couldn’t have been nicer. The beach gear was top notch as well. Highly recommend! Great value!!
read more
OnAir41767025506 Avatar
OnAir41767025506
5 star rating
05 Feb 2024
Everything and everyone was great! From check in to check out! Amber the young lady was very helpful. Everything in walking distance. I think we only took a cab maybe once or twice. Close to the beach and alot of great resturants. They even provide beach chairs and towels!
read more
George, Bloomfield Avatar
George, B.
04 Feb 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
read more
Rachie Avatar
Rachie
03 Feb 2024
😀 - For beverage choice with breakfast, they have tea and coffee, but if you don't drink tea or coffee, and choose OJ, they would charge you. I think they should let you choose one beverage without charge, either tea, or coffee, or juice. 😞 - The breakfast beverage choice.
read more
Lauren Calamari Avatar
Lauren C.
01 Feb 2024
We had a great time staying here! The staff was awesome, the room was clean and large, and the location was very convenient. We were able to walk to the grocery store, restaurants, and bars. There’s a small beach very close by, but we chose to go to Seven Mile Beach instead. The hotel provided us with chairs, towels, and everything needed for a beach day since we didn’t bring any of this with. We chose to walk (the closest Seven Mile beach access is about 0.5 away, maybe less - super easy walk), but you could easily use the public transportation if needed. Overall, everything was fantastic and I wish we could have stayed longer!!
read more
MJT DL Avatar
MJT D.
01 Feb 2024
Locale Hotel is wonderful. We are in our 2nd week staying. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The ladies that clean the rooms are very nice, and they are thorough. Front desk staff are delightful and very helpful. Breakfast selection is good and potatoes are wonderful. No decaf coffee (my preference) but the regular coffee is good and plentiful. Breakfast staff are really nice and accommodate your requests. Beach chairs are of good quality, comfortable, and have a pouch that is a cooler. Front desk staff will give you ice on request. Beach towels are thick and soft. Great location for good restaurants and beach access. Suggest entering public beach near the Sovereign condos to access more beach options. Highly recommend Locale Hotel. We will return again next year. Thank you to all the staff for the great service. Pool is small but nice. Exercise equipment on the pool deck is a nice perk. Outdoor shower available to wash off sand. Staff maintain the property well.
read more
Lori E Avatar
Lori E.
01 Feb 2024
The location is perfect for exploring Cayman. You can walk to many restaurants and bars. Even though it isn't on a private beach, you can access a beautiful public beach with a short walk. They even offer beach chairs and towels. …
read more
Geri W Avatar
Geri W.
5 star rating
01 Feb 2024
The room was clean. The breakfast was delicious and the service and staff was great! This was an affordable stay for a 5 day pickleball vacation. The pickleball complex was less than 10 minutes away and the quick and exceptional break fast service made it easy to be on time for our shuttles to pickleball. And the food and coffee was always hot and delicious!
read more
ChadKingston Avatar
ChadKingston
5 star rating
01 Feb 2024
The was large, with everything I needed. Everything is in walking distance. The beach is right there. Camana Bay is just across the road where there are lots of shops and restaurants. There is a big supermarket nearby. I only needed a taxi to get to and from the restaurant. I was able to walk everywhere else.
read more
Catherine Avatar
Catherine
28 Jan 2024
The rooms are awesome, spacious. All the little amenities like towels for the beach and retractable clothes line in the shower. And the staff was very solicitous and friendly, went out of their way. Would stay again | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
Scott C Avatar
Scott C.
25 Jan 2024
Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff were courteous and helpful. Great made to order breakfast every morning. Very close to restaurants and shopping. Nice grocery very close. Having beach chairs, bags and towels were a big plus.
read more
Elena Avatar
Elena
25 Jan 2024
😀 - Variedad de platos de desayuno, de acuerdo al gusto 😞 - None
read more
daragh Avatar
daragh
25 Jan 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
Ryan Avatar
Ryan
25 Jan 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
read more
Vladimir, Port Coquitlam Avatar
Vladimir, P.
21 Jan 2024
This is our second stay in the hotel. The staff is great, they helped us a lot with our requests and questions. The room was clean and very spacious. Windows and walls have great insulation, so the ceiling fan (we had a 2-storeys room) was sufficient to keep the room cool, we almost did not use the AC. Beach is a 2 minutes walk. I liked the outdoor gym facilities. All in all - great. We'll definitely stay again! | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
Julia Avatar
Julia
21 Jan 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
Cindy Shaw Avatar
Cindy S.
5 star rating
20 Jan 2024
Second time staying here for an overnight layover, and we love it. Immaculate, thoughtfully appointed rooms, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, and the best pizza and ice cream we've ever had, right on the premises.
read more
Rose P Avatar
Rose P.
18 Jan 2024
Highly recommend this hotel which is nicely located close to Camana bay and short walk to the nice part of 7 mile beach. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very clean, large rooms, Great breakfast. I would stay here again, oh that's right I did and will again 😉 Huge thank you to Tyler for making our stay a wonderful one!
read more
Valerie C Avatar
Valerie C.
18 Jan 2024
Rooms are very clean and staff are friendly complimentary breakfast is great! Good options, happy there was vegetarian option. Ideal location for 7 mile strip. Walking distance to beach and restaurants etc. Camana Bay was also close by. We did not know what to expect but were pleased.
read more
Jenny S Avatar
Jenny S.
18 Jan 2024
I loved my stay at the Locale. It was in an excellent location within walking distance to restaurants, Camana Bay, and some shops. As a solo traveler, I felt safe walking around the area. … Read more
read more
Jenny S Avatar
Jenny S.
5 star rating
17 Jan 2024
I loved my stay at the Locale. It was in an excellent location within walking distance to restaurants, Camana Bay, and some shops. As a solo traveler, I felt safe walking around the area. The room was very spacious and had extra touches like a water pitcher in the fridge, plates and silverware, and bottle opener. The public bus stops right outside making other parts of the island easily accessible. Complimentary breakfast was an added bonus and delicious. You can choose from several options. I really appreciated the beach towels and chairs. It was a bit of a walk to the nice area of the beach, but there are several public beach access points around the property. My only critique was that the in room safe was on the top shelf of the closet and I could hardly reach it. I was concerned I would leave something in there inadvertently since I could not see inside.
read more
Jennifer Avatar
Jennifer
17 Jan 2024
😀 - I loved my stay at the Locale. It was in an excellent location within walking distance to restaurants, Camana Bay, and some shops. As a solo traveler, I felt safe walking around the area. The room was very spacious and had extra touches like a water pitcher in the fridge, plates and silverware, and bottle opener. The public bus stops right outside making other parts of the island easily accessible. Complimentary breakfast was an added bonus and delicious. You can choose from several options. I really appreciated the beach towels and chairs. 😞 - My only critique was that the in room safe was on the top shelf of the closet and I could hardly reach it. I was concerned I would leave something in there inadvertently since I could not see inside.
read more