TESTIMONIALS

Please Leave A Review

We enjoy getting to know our guests so that we can ensure their stay is special. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and would be so grateful if you share your experience on Tripadvisor or Google Reviews at the links below.

CURRENT REVIEWS

The Guest Experience At Locale

As Tripadvisor’s #1 in Best Value of 101 Places to Stay on Grand Cayman, we offer spacious accommodations less than 500ft from Seven Mile Beach. The saying goes, “Locales know best,” so peruse our up-to-date guest reviews before booking your stay.

Cody Avatar
Cody
03 Jun 2024
Absolutely wonderful. My wife and I were traveling with our 8 month old and The Locale was great. The room was perfect for us. The had a crib ready for us and the staff COULD NOT BE ANY NICER. Everyone went above and beyond to help us and make sure we were taken care of. My little 8 month old was treated like family by all the staff. They were so wonderful with him. | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
Rick Avatar
Rick
03 Jun 2024
From the time I entered the lobby, I felt at home and comfortable. The front desk people were super nice and helpful. They were not 'corporate'. They connected with me on a personal level and went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed, including 'sun block'! The kitchen staff was friendly and attentive and I liked the rooms - very large and close to everything. | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
Luisa Avatar
Luisa
31 May 2024
😀 - Excelente ubicación, la comida muy buena. Los productos para aseo personal como shower gel, body lotion buenísimos!! 😞 - Deben dar botellas de agua de cortesía en la habitación.
read more
Reiner Avatar
Reiner
30 May 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
read more
Pattie Avatar
Pattie
29 May 2024
Very convenient to airport and many restaurants. Located on main road so traffic noise was present. Free breakfast with lodging. | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
susan Avatar
susan
29 May 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
read more
Jalen Avatar
Jalen
28 May 2024
Chef don was a great chef (as of may 2024). Area felt welcoming | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
read more
dominique Avatar
dominique
27 May 2024
We had a wonderful stay. We stayed for four nights in the family suite. The suite accommodated four of us comfortably. There was a king bed, sleeper couch and two twin beds. The location was perfect not far by public bus to many destinations such as public access seven mile beach and many restaurants. We got breakfast included from their restaurant bonfire that was incredible each morning. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in getting around. All in all a great stay and would stay again. | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
Sabrina Avatar
Sabrina
26 May 2024
Very clean, super friendly staff, and the area had a variety of food options and close access to the beach. | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
Filip Avatar
Filip
26 May 2024
😀 - Excellent location, extremely nice and helpful staff, nice clean and modern rooms, good breakfast 😞 - Uncomfortable pillows
read more
Sandy N Avatar
Sandy N.
5 star rating
24 May 2024
Great place to stay. Very clean. Staff is exceptional. Nice having breakfast included on site. Very accommodating to children as well. Easy access to dining, beaches and other parts of the island. Beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and other beach gear available at no additional charge.
read more
Maxime Avatar
Maxime
21 May 2024
😀 - Location and price were great. The included breakfast is also delicious! 😞 - Just missing a balcony!
read more
Hector Avatar
Hector
20 May 2024
Great stay hopefully i can afford another trip here with the whole family one day!! | Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
Katie Avatar
Katie
20 May 2024
The staff at the Locale really went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. We had an issue with our AC upon check in and they quickly addressed the issue. Every staff member was extremely friendly and willing to help and offer recommendations. We were within walking distance of several restaurants and the beach. Parking was free, which we really appreciated as we could not have functioned on our trip without a car. Would definitely recommend! | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
Tayana Avatar
Tayana
20 May 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
read more
Trevor Avatar
Trevor
19 May 2024
😀 - We had breakfast included in room price and it was very good. And catered well for gluten free people in our party. Prompt service as well 😞 - All good. Nothing bad from our stay
read more
oceanile Avatar
oceanile
18 May 2024
We stayed here 5/5 to 5/10. Nice hotel. Very clean and every employee we had contact with was professional and very pleasant, particularly Natalie, Emilio,Sunita and an older gentleman in the restaurant(didn't get his name, sorry). …
read more
Trish O Avatar
Trish O.
5 star rating
17 May 2024
Fabulous boutique hotel! Friendly, helpful and kind staff. Wonderful location with proximity to shops, post office, restaurants and a lovely art gallery.I cannot speak highly enough of Locale and look forward to my next visit with them! 🇰🇾
read more
Adelmo Jose, Santo Domimgo Avatar
Adelmo J.
16 May 2024
Front desk assistant Alison, was great! Gave me good Recomendations to eat and chill. Cleansiness of hotel was excellent, great location. Pricy but whort it | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
Gloria H Avatar
Gloria H.
5 star rating
16 May 2024
I stayed at the hotel May 8-14. I hit a sweet spot on crowds. Only 1 day had any. The hotel stay was lovely. Room was always cleaned by mid-afternoon. Plenty of towels (bath sheet sized), generously sized shower, nice kitchenette set up. Front desk staff was VERY helpful in how to get around the island (thanks for the public bus tip). Helped me find Foster's supermarket which helped with minimizing my meal costs. They also had good suggestions on restaurants I could walk to. It was a wonderful experience.
read more
Vanessa Avatar
Vanessa
14 May 2024
Great stay! | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
read more
Dakota Merriken Avatar
Dakota M.
11 May 2024
Great place to stay if you don't want to/have the ability to spend beaucoup bucks on a resort. Free breakfast is very good, the coffee is good and strong which is rare at hotels in my experience. Location is great because you're close to all the best beaches as well as George Town itself.
Small rant that isn't necessarily directed at the Locale specifically but they're guilty of it: can we all agree to stop installing barn doors for bathrooms? They provide basically no privacy or sound dampening. Included in this is standing showers with no door, just half covered by a pane of glass. Feels very drafty and exposed.
Anyway, overall very good experience.
read more
oceanile Avatar
oceanile
5 star rating
11 May 2024
We stayed here 5/5 to 5/10. Nice hotel. Very clean and every employee we had contact with was professional and very pleasant, particularly Natalie, Emilio,Sunita and an older gentleman in the restaurant(didn't get his name, sorry). The rooms, while not fancy, are well thought out with all the basic amenities one could ask for, and our room servicer,Natalie, was a genuine pleasure. For families, the 3rd floor rooms have a loft area with 2 twin beds, perfect for the kids.The restaurant has a limited menu, but every meal we ate there was well prepared and delicious, the free breakfast was a definite plus. Rates were reasonable as well (it is Grand Cayman after all) and the location was central to most everything on 7 Mile Beach. The only downside we experienced was the noise from the traffic, but that was usually gone by 9 P.M.
read more
UMBERTO Avatar
UMBERTO
09 May 2024
Just perfect 3 min walk to beach and super clean | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
sherrell Avatar
sherrell
08 May 2024
Staff , was Amazing, helpful. Very clean. Restaurant was excellent. If i go back im staying there again. | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
Geraldine Avatar
Geraldine
07 May 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
read more
jina Avatar
jina
07 May 2024
Amazing and spacious rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
Explorer51216976658 Avatar
Explorer51216976658
04 May 2024
Great location, awesome staff and kindest manager! They offer beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and even snorkel equipment for guests to use daily. Good breakfast (the only thing that could actually be better). …
read more
Melissa Avatar
Melissa
03 May 2024
Don’t wait, please book right away. This was in the middle of everything very convenient. The Workers were excellent friendly best option ever… Highly recommend.. | Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
read more
oellrich Avatar
oellrich
5 star rating
01 May 2024
Great location, spacious bedrooms, great beds, friendly staff, clean, and the included breakfast was amazing. Was truly a great value. Only thing that could have been better was the hot water for the shower, we couldn't get it above luke warm. Would definitely stay here again.
read more